Number 1 Angel – Charli XCX

Okay so I haven’t kept up with this very well… I’m terrible, I know. Here is another album review from yours truly!


Charli XCX – Number 1 Angel



  1. Dreamer (feat. Starrah & Raye)
  2. 3AM (Pull Up) [Feat. MØ]
  3. Blame It on U
  4. Roll with Me
  5. Emotional
  6. ILY2
  7. White Roses
  8. Babygirl (feat. Uffie)
  9. Drugs (feat. Abra)
  10. Lipgloss (feat. CupcakKe)

This album came out back in March, and I’ve been obsessed with it. It follows Charli XCX’s previous album Vroom Vroom from 2016. The genre can be described as electro-pop or alternative-pop. It’s the type of pop album that makes you want to dance the night away with all of your friends. This is a mixtape that she recorded within two weeks when she was bored.

The first song that I like is 3AM (Pull Up) featuring Danish singer MØ. The song first caught my attention because I am a big fan of the featured artist and have been for a while.

Babygirl featuring Uffie is another favorite of mine. It’s a fun, catchy song that was a great addition to the album. This song got me interested in Uffie a little bit.

My all time favorite song on the album is Lipgloss featuring upcoming rapper CupcakKe. Now, before you go Googling CupcakKe’s music… just know that there is a giant NSFW warning. CupcakKe’s music is raunchy and dirty, as she raps about sex and other things besides drugs and alcohol (she is sober). The verses are taken over by CupcakKe, while Charli rocks the chorus and bridge. Fun lines like “Never trust a man who wears briefs” and “Yeah we keep more eyes on us than the show iCarly” are thrown around.

This album is fun, dance-y, and just a good time. I hope you give it a chance! Just be warned… it definitely is NSFW!


Hunter Hanthorn